Hardcover Ú Dead to Her ePUB ´ Dead to PDF or

Dead to Her For fans of Liane Moriarty, Liv Constantine and Lisa Jewell, a twisty psychological thriller about a savvy second wife who will do almost anything to come out on top from the New York Times bestselling author of Behind Her EyesBeing the second wife can be murder Once a cheat, always a cheat, they say Marcie Maddox has worked hard to get where she is after the illicit affair that started her new life a few years ago But her world of country clubs, yachts and sumptuous houses in Savannah, Georgia, isn t easy to maintain, no matter how hard she tries Nor is keeping her husband, Jason, truly interestedSo, when Jason s boss brings home a hot new wife from his trip to London, the young Mrs William Radford IV isn t quite the souvenir everyone expected Sexy, drop dead gorgeous and black Keisha quickly usurps Marcie s place as the beautiful second wife But when Marcie sees the extra spark in the room when Keisha and Jason are together and their obvious, magnetic attraction, the gloves come offRevenge is best served cold, but in the steamy Savannah heat, blood runs so hot that this summer it might just boil over into murder


About the Author: Sarah Pinborough

Sarah Pinborough is the NYT bestselling and Sunday Times 1 Bestselling author of Behind Her Eyes which has sold in over 25 territories thus far and will be shown as a six part drama on Netflix in 2020 and the Sunday Times Bestseller, Cross Her Heart She has also written books across a variety of genres including the YA thriller 13 Minutes in development with Netflix Her next novel Dead To Her comes out from William Morrow in the US in feb 2020 and HarperFiction in the UK in August 2020 It is already in development for US television.You can follow her on Twitter sarahpinborough



10 thoughts on “Dead to Her

  1. says:

    WTH My mind is spinning so hard Did somebody hit me with a brick or a flower pot hit me in the head as I was passing through Why I am seeing stars and wishing on a star plays in my head, I don t listen to KPop and BTS Taking it back I loved their collaboration with Halsey This is a freaking train ride that you cannot climb out or you don t want to If you cannot handle all those twists, surprises,twists oh no I don t want to vomit but my stomach really churns So much UTURNS and WTH My mind is spinning


  2. says:

    I think I ve come to the conclusion that I m just not compatible with the author s books any Please read this one for yourself, because you may enjoy it muchthan I didMany thanks to the publisher for providing my review copy.


  3. says:

    Well, well, well, what a tangled web we weaveGo in as blind as you can That s the best advice I can give for those who want to read this book I requested this book simply because I loved Behind Her Eyes by Pinborough I had no idea what the book was going to be about The basic gist from the synopsis is that beautiful Marcie Maddox knows what it is like to be the second wife, who now has a secure place in their social circle But when their friend, William, a recent widower brings home a Well, well, well, what a tangl


  4. says:

    2.5 STARSI couldn t wait to start this newest release by the author the wrote Behind Her Eyes, which was one of my favorite thrillers in 2017.The first half of the book was intriguing and I wanted to find outabout Keisha, who has recently married the wealthy, and older William Radford IV She isn t the only trophy wife in town who has recently landed a wealthy hubbie though, Marcie is now Mrs Jason Maddox and living her best life.When these two women meet, the past, the secrets and their 2.5 STARSI couldn t wait to start t


  5. says:

    Marcie has firmly established herself as the hot, younger, second wife to successful, Jason Maddox.In their posh Savannah community, replete with sumptuous mansions and a country club lifestyle, image is everything The older, blue blooded women in their social circle have come to accept her and even include her in their luncheons and tennis dates Marcie still can t help but feel like a second class citizen around them.Her upbringing was far from the life she enjoys now and she keeps the truth Marcie has firmly established hersel


  6. says:

    I was really looking forward to this book I have heard so much about this author, I actually have her other books and haven t read them yet I couldn t wait to dig into this one This is going to be a weird review for me, I had so many different feels on this one I can literally break it down into sections.The first 25% I am really liking itI am thinking that this is the foundation for a great thriller The older rich man snagging a younger poor wife The country club all in a tizzy an I was really looking forward to this book I have heard


  7. says:

    I read Behind Her Eyes and I was one of those people that was not shocked by the unbelievable twist because the unbelievable twist was completely ridiculous to me I remember turning the last page and feeling so unsatisfied So maybe it s my own fault that I requested this book knowing how I felt about her last one This book, again, was a huge disappointment for me Unlikable wealthy people, gold diggers, unnecessary cringe worthy sex scenes, and voodoo My head hurts Sarah Pinborough has a I read Behind Her Eyes and I was one of those people tha


  8. says:

    On the oof meter this book would be on the ooooooooof end Like a run out of breath type oof The oofiest of all the oofs.Ok let s start out with the Pros And now to the Cons The plot is sloppyUtterly undeveloped and unlikable charactersNo thrillsNo chillsNo mysterySex scenes that make EL James look like a Booker Prize winnerNext Thank you to the publisher for an ARC in exchange for an honest review


  9. says:

    EXCERPT You can t tame a wild thing The thought bubbled up from some place deep down inside Marcie, a ripple in the stagnant water that had become her life She could feel Eleanor s appraising eyes on the guests, looking down from the gilt framed portrait that still hung on the staircase wall, overshadowing them all Dead less than a year What would she make of this turn of events A hubub of quietly spoken comments from the tight circle of people among whom Marcie stood fluttered in the warm EXCERPT You can t tame a wild thing The thought bubbled up from som


  10. says:

    2.5 Well, one thing s for sure money does NOT buy you happiness Rich and privileged, the blue blooded country club patrons have a new member William Radford s wife passed away from cancer While on a trip to Europe to begin healing and finding himself, William finds something farthan just peace of mind MuchWilliam found himself a new bride A very young bride As in her early 20 s to his mid 60 s young The heart wants what the heart wants, right Enter Keisha And watch a 2.5 Well, one thing s for sure money does NOT buy you happiness Rich and privileged, the blue blo


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top